According to the Chinese, the year of the Golden Pig occurs only once every 600 years. One could thus say it’s a significant year. 2007 was a significant year for me. I should have seen it coming because throughout 2006 I kept thinking it was 2007.

It was a year of extremes: I cried my eyes out and laughed til I cried. I had some of the best days of my life, and the worst day. There was no specific changing event: no deaths or births, or moves to another country. But there were many moments that changed me or at least revealed something new. I danced with with more abandon, I visited new cities. I became more adventurous. I got very little sleep. I had my heart broken. I lost my best friend. I fell in love. Twice. I realised that not everything is possible but also learned that you are never given a wish without the power to realise it. I spent my first Christmas away from my family. I made friends I want to keep forever. I questioned myself. About many things. And didn’t find as many answers but realised that’s life. I don’t know if I would say I grew up, but I got to know myself a bit better.

As you know I have just finished studying. I’m looking for a job. I’m moving apartments. And I have no idea what is going to happen. A perfect way to start a new year. I just have to figure out what I want to wish for…

Happy 2008 sisters!! Wishing you the wings to fly high, the vision to dream widly, the heart to love deeply, and the spirit to embrace all the beauty in life.

